Houston 450 Supercross Results 2014

Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto took his 4th win of the year in Houston, beating Team Honda Muscle Milk’s Justin Barcia by over 13 seconds at the checkers. Red Bull KTM’s Ken Roczen rounded out the podium.

A pile-up off the start claimed a number of riders, such as JGRMX’s Josh Grant and Motosport.com’s Weston Peick, as well as Roczen’s teammate, Ryan Dungey. Villopoto ran to the head of the pack without issue however, scoring the holeshot followed by Barcia, Roczen and Barcia’s teammate, Trey Canard.

Running order remained steady out front as RV stretched out his lead over the course of the race. Barcia, Roczen and Canard were unchallenged as well. Yoshimura Suzuki’s James Stewart moved past BTO Sports’ Andrew Short for fifth mid-race while Dungey, who had dropped to 18th after the early race pile-up, battled his way up the ranks to finish 6th.

Smartop’s Mike Alessi took eighth ahead of GEICO Honda’s Eli Tomac in ninth and N-Fab’s Chris Blose in 10th.

Villopoto retains the points lead and Stewart moved ahead of Dungey for second overall. Roczen sits 4th followed by Barcia in fifth.

Houston 450 Supercross Results 2014
1. Ryan Villopoto (Kawasaki)
2. Justin Barcia (Honda)
3. Ken Roczen (KTM)
4. Trey Canard (Honda)
5. James Stewart (Suzuki)
6. Andrew Short (KTM)
7. Ryan Dungey (KTM)
8. Mike Alessi (Suzuki)
9. Eli Tomac (Honda)
10. Chris Blose (Honda)
11. Nick Wey (Kawasaki)
12. Josh Hill (Suzuki)
13. Nick Schmidt (Honda)
14. Cody Gilmore (Kawasaki)
15. James Decotis (Honda)
16. Ronnie Stewart (Suzuki)
17. Jimmy Albertson (Honda)
18. Kyle Regal (Honda)
19. Ben Lamay (Yamaha)
20. Weston Peick (Suzuki)
21. Josh Grant (Yamaha)
22. Vince Friese (Honda)

450 Supercross Championship Points 2014
1. Ryan Villopoto, 293
2. James Stewart, 248
3. Ryan Dungey, 247
4. Ken Roczen, 235
5. Justin Barcia, 198
6. Justin Brayton, 196
7. Andrew Short, 181
8. Broc Tickle, 126
9. Wil Hahn, 122
10. Josh Hill, 112

12Houston 250 Supercross Results 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *