Dallas 450 Supercross Results 2014

Yoshimura Suzuki’s James Stewart notched his second consecutive win of the 2014 Monster Energy AMA Supercross series in Dallas. Red Bull KTM’s Ryan Dungey crossed the line in second followed by Team Muscle Milk Honda’s Justin Barcia in third.

Dungey throttled to the front off the start for the holeshot and early lead, but within the opening laps Stewart found his way to the front where he’d remain to the checkers. The KTM rider held close for most of the race, but was never able to cut the gap significantly enough to challenge for the lead.

Barcia and JGRMX’s Justin Brayton were also quick off the start, grabbing third and 4th early in the race. Brayton moved into third during the initial laps but with 13 left to go Barcia made his move into podium position. The Yamaha rider slipped further down the ranks as Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto and Dungey’s teammate, Ken Roczen, pushed into 4th and fifth during the second half of the race. Brayton battled back though and was able to take Roczen during the final laps for fifth.

Villopoto struggled to gain ground after a start that left him back in sixth-place. The defending Supercross champ started making moves after the half-way point had passed, but the leaders had developed a multi-second gap on the Kawasaki ace and he finishes the night in 4th.

RCH Suzuki’s Broc Tickle finished in 6th followed by GEICO Honda’s Wil Hahn in eighth and Tickle’s teammate Josh Hill in ninth.

Villopoto retains the overall points lead with Roczen in second 12 points back. Stewart moves to third followed by Dungey and Brayton in 4th and fifth, respectively. 2 2 Motorsports’ Chad Reed drops to sixth after being unable to compete in Dallas due to injuries sustained during the previous round.

Dallas 450 Supercross Results 2014
1. James Stewart (Suzuki)
2. Ryan Dungey (KTM)
3. Justin Barcia (Honda)
4. Ryan Villopoto (Kawasaki)
5. Justin Brayton (Yamaha)
6. Ken Roczen (KTM)
7. Broc Tickle (Suzuki)
8. Wil Hahn (Honda)
9. Josh Hill (Suzuki)
10. Andrew Short (KTM)
11. Eli Tomac (Honda)
12. Ivan Tedesco (KTM)
13. Kyle Chisholm (Yamaha)
14. Nick Wey (Kawasaki)
15. Matt Goerke (KTM)

450 Supercross Championship Points 2014
1. Ryan Villopoto, 144
2. Ken Roczen, 132
3. James Stewart, 130
4. Ryan Dungey, 116
5. Justin Brayton, 114
6. Chad Reed, 111
7. Justin Barcia, 109
8. Andrew Short, 83
9. Wil Hahn, 65
10. Broc Tickle 63

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *